2015 and Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes Are Happenin’!

cropped-dscn6594.jpg

2015 is here and the Monstrum Chronicles Blog is undergoing a Re-Vamp!

Well, I’m about fifteen days late for saying “Happy New Year” but I’m going to say it regardless. “HAPPY NEW YEAR!” It’s been a bit of a rough one for me as I’ve been recovering from a nasty kidney infection. I’m finally getting back into the swing of things and am diving right into my plans for 2015. As some of you may remember, I’ve dedicated 2015 to the pursuit of writing, blogging, and enjoying myself versus struggling to try and publish anything new. I’m standing by that assertion about 85% of the way, ha ha.

I have plans to release a paperback copy of “Memento Mori: Book 3 of the Monstrum Chronicles” which released for Amazon Kindle in December of 2014. I don’t have a release date on that at the moment but I’m hoping it should be out within the first quarter of the year (January-April). In addition to the release of a paperback Book 3, I’m currently working on a short story chronicling the adventures of a minor character from “Memento Mori”. This, too, has no release date but it will only be available as an e-book when it’s finished.

And now, for the blog! I will completely admit that I slacked off majorly during the last quarter of 2014. I was so busy trying to get that book published, and once the holidays set in, it left me with little to no time to write blogs. Therefore, since I have more time to have fun with the blog this year, I’m going to return to some blogs that I’m sure have been missed as well as some new ones…

Cooking Adventures – Yes, yes. By far one of the biggest draws to this blog has been my usually disastrous Cooking Adventures where I’ve attempted to make a new recipe once a week all year long. While I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep up the tradition of one a week, I’d like to try and do 2 or 3 per month. In addition to this, one a month will be a special video Cooking Adventure, something that I tested out last December and had a lot of fun with. If you missed that one, you can find it here. This blog will continue to be shown on Thursdays.

Inspiration Through Music Monday – Still one of my favorite blogs to write. Each week, I showcase a different musician or type of music and how it inspires me while writing. This year, I’ll be taking requests for new artists that you’d like to see featured. I’m usually open to all kinds of music and will give anything a try. However, there’s no guarantee that the musician you recommend will be featured and I’ll try not to repeat musicians I’ve already done blogs about. You can email me at info@voxthebook.com with your suggestions. If you not sure which musicians I’ve already blogged about, hop on over to the Inspiration Through Music home page and scroll through the list.

Horror-Fail Friday – This was a fledgling blog that didn’t really get up off the ground but I’d like to revitalize it this year. I usually post an example of something in the horror genre that didn’t quite do the best job of scaring its viewer/reader/player. Several of these posts will highlight Youtube Let’s Player HarshlyCritical, who has a knack for choosing games to play that are in need of some good constructive criticism. These posts are purely for entertainment value and are meant to add a little boost of humor to your upcoming weekend.

Shout-Out Sunday – This used to be a Saturday post but I’ll be moving it to Sunday because I have more time that day to write the blog and ensure it is posted. Shout-Out Sunday is a blog post meant to highlight other authors/writers and/or their books. I’m all for getting the word out on fledgling writers, especially those that have written engaging and interesting work. These posts will range from book reviews, to Q&A sessions, to guest posts. If you have an interest in being shown on Shout-Out Sunday, please send an email to info@voxthebook.com.

Various Other Posts – There will be the occasional post here and there about what is currently on my schedule as an author this year, along with things about my books, or little tips and tricks that I’ve found that I might want to share with you. These are going to be sprinkled in among the weekly posts and will hopefully provide some entertainment and insight to all of you writers out there.

And that is what’s happenin’! I mean, it’s just so exciting. Even David Bowie’s excited…

Well…

I think that’s excitement, anyway.

Stay tuned for ch-ch-ch-changes to be implemented soon!

~KSilva

Leave a Reply

