Dog Food Chicken and Stale Meatballs (aka no Cooking Adventure yet)

Yes. You read that title correctly. Not only was I tardy in doing my cooking adventures this week, they ended up not being very appetizing at all. I also ate them in such a hurry that I didn’t get any photographs taken. Trust me, they wouldn’t have done these sorry dishes any justice. I can only say that for my seventy-fifth Cooking Adventure, I don’t want you to be disappointed with something as gross as either of these two things; chicken fingers and meatball subs (although I’m sure you’re wondering why the chicken tasted like dog food and why the meatballs were stale). I honestly have no idea about the chicken, and the meatballs had been in my freezer for over a year. Yes, I still ate them. Am I sick? No. Somehow, I’m not.

Be that as it may, I will be doing my 75th Cooking Adventure this weekend and it will be an event you won’t want to miss. (Much like the Quarter Quell from Catching Fire!) Even though the eponymous Shark Week is a couple weeks away, I’ll be throwing a Kick-Off night this Saturday. I’ll be creating some shark cupcakes and chum jello shots, while a couple friends and I watch Jaws: the Rifftrax edition. Curious? Check these guys out. You won’t be disappointed.

Now, now. I know you guys have been waiting for almost two weeks. It’s coming. Just know that in that time, I’ve been making some incredible leaps and bounds while working on my apocalyptic ghost novel, “Cold Walls.” Almost to 9,000 words and still going strong.

Friday. Cooking Adventure. Be ready.

~KSilva

Leave a Reply

