Spring Promo Stats!

Good morning, readers,

So the spring promo has officially come to a close. In the course of 48 hours, “Vox” was downloaded 279 times and climbed all the way up to #28 on the Kindle free Action & Adventure bestseller’s list! That’s quite an accomplishment, seeing as how it was in 700,000th place before the promo began.

Of course since the promo ended, the book has back slid a little bit into 55th place and is now in 1,600th place overall. Seeing as how there are over one million books in the Kindle store, I’m going to take that as a pretty good sign that things went well! A thanks to everyone who purchased a copy of the book this weekend, anyone who helped promote it, and anyone who encouraged me while I marketed it!

I had a chance to observe how fast-paced things are when your book is for free on the Kindle network. My stats jumped fanatically on Saturday and were further fueled by ads purchased through facebook. If one thing is for certain, I’ll definitely be purchasing ads again for my next campaign. They really do work! I was also able to get a look at some of the other books that were for free during the same time as my book, even purchased a few. It was a rewarding experience and I can’t wait to do it again!

Now that it’s all over, I’ll be returning to my writing! People who have made a name for themselves on Amazon are constantly uploading books that readers want to read! The quality is always good and the customers recognize the author’s name. It’s inspired me to try and get some of my writing projects done that much sooner. I’ve got a handful of short stories that need to be finished as well as a few novels. *looks away guiltily* I know, I know. Aequitas is coming, guys.

And of course, there are blogs to post, such as my Monday Inspiration Through Music blog. So without further ado, let’s get rolling with it.

~KSilva

One thought on “Spring Promo Stats!

  1. Great job, Katy! Good to hear the purchased ads worked for you, as well — I’ll need to pick your brain on that, as right now I’m just doing word of mouth and free advertising stuff for my upcoming free days!

Leave a Reply

