Please and Thank you!

Good morning, readers!

Just wanted to post a couple of quick updates while I’m next to the computer this morning. And I also wanted to make a small plea.

These past couple weeks, it seems as though viewing of the blog has gone down significantly. I’m not sure if it has to do with us getting closer to summer or just the Super Moon causing some craziness or perhaps it’s something I’ve done unconsciously… In any case, I really do allot of work to make these posts entertaining and enjoyable for you. I’ve been asking on several posts for people to like them and comment on them. It might not seem like something important to do, but I really appreciate it when someone does it. 

On the flip-side, I know quite a few of you have also been very supportive of me and have been spreading my name around and showing my blog to your friends. For that, I want to say, “Thank you!” I like to know that my writing has amused someone, or made them think, or given them inspiration. It gives me warm and fuzzy feelings. 🙂

Now, second matter of attention. I’m running a promotional for my book “Vox” which is happening May 19th and 20th. On those two days, “Vox” will be free for download on Kindle. Anyone who was curious about the book will now have a chance to snag it and give it a read. And if you like it, please leave a review? It doesn’t have to be very long. A short one is just fine. 

I’ve also begun to plan a couple Halloween readings for Midcoast Maine in October. I’ve spoken to a couple of the local libraries and they are very excited about it. I’ve also got about 9 people who’ve told me they are interested. I’m very excited to get this up and off the ground. And since it’s my first time trying to organize an event, literary or not, I think things are going along quite swimmingly so far. 

And lastly, I’ve come to a decision about my Saturday Shout-Out posts. I love doing them; but I just can’t do them every week. My schedule is so full that I just can’t find the time to make it work. I’ve decided that it will be a once every two or three weeks type of blog. Saturday is, well, Saturday. I have to work the full day and then at night is usually a pretty good time for me to get some writing done. So, the post will still happen, just not as often.

On that note, I must get ready for work. I’ve got a fantastic cooking adventure for you this week which I’m very excited to post and I’ll definitely be posting more about my upcoming promotional. Stay tuned!

~KSilva

2 thoughts on “Please and Thank you!

  1. Great post, Katy — sometimes it really is good to remind we followers out here that blogging is a two-way street. You give us stellar, highly amusing content, and we spread the word about your awesome-ness. A pretty sweet deal for us, no doubt! Best of luck on your promotions — I’ll definitely tweet your free days like crazy, and will let my followers on Facebook know, as well. And the Halloween readings are a great idea!!

    • Thank you, Jen! I really do appreciate all of the Twitter shout-outs you’ve given me as well as the opportunity to do a Cooking Adventure for your site. And thanks again for the promo tips! I really needed that advice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

