Inspiration Through Music: 90’s Movie Music Edition!

Oh, I knew this would happen. I started going through all of my 90’s movies, trying to come up with the ones that had the most inspiring and brilliant music. Of course, at first, I had a difficult time thinking of any. Then… I got swamped. By the time I’d made my “official list”, I had over 13 songs. That cinches it. There’s just going to have to be a part 2 to this post at some point. But for now, I’ll stick to the 10 that made the cut.

I may be an 80’s baby but most of my childhood was through the 90’s and a great deal of my favorite movie scores are from that decade. Several on this list had more than one track to choose from and it made it hard trying to narrow it down to one. I’ve chosen all different composers and tried not to repeat anyone although I had originally in my first round of pickings. Some of these composers are ones that I horde soundtracks of: Thomas Newman and Gabriel Yared for starters… But, there are also composers whom I don’t think have had enough recognition in here. There are movies that may contain one little gem of score music and most don’t recognize it. It’s these songs that I’d like to share with you today.

Continue reading